The Navy League of Canada offers several awards to recognize excellence in Canada’s marine sector. Any member of the Navy League can nominate an individual or group for these awards.

Lockheed Martin Centennial Award

Lockheed Martin Canada generously created this award in 2010, the year of the Canadian Navy’s centennial. It is awarded each year to recognize the Royal Canadian Navy sailor who most exemplifies excellence at the rank of Master Seaman and below.

The recipient is presented with a plaque and his/her name is engraved on the Centennial Award cup. A $1,500 donation is presented to a Military Family Resource Centre (MFRC) of the recipient’s choice and a $1,500 donation is made to a Navy League Branch of the recipient’s choice.

Robert I. Hendy Award

The Robert I. Hendy Award is granted by The Navy League of Canada to individuals who have accomplished feats or achievements of national or international significance in the area of maritime affairs.

The J. J. Kinley Award

The J. J. Kinley Award is awarded by The Navy League of Canada’s National Board of Directors to members, employees or units of the Canadian Coast Guard, Department of Fisheries and Oceans, or the Canadian Armed Forces who have made remarkable contributions in support of naval and maritime interests and in keeping with the highest principles of The Navy League of Canada.

Navy League Prize (Royal Military College)

Each year, the Navy League Prize is presented to the top graduating Royal Military College Naval student.

Navy League Prize (Canadian Coast Guard College)

Each year, the Navy League Prize is presented to the graduating Officer Cadet who has displayed exemplary courtesy and deportment throughout the entire training period, and is entering service within the Canadian Coast Guard.